Home / NEWS / Check-Out The Salaries Of President Akufo-Addo, Bawumia, Ministers, MP’s And Other Appointees

Check-Out The Salaries Of President Akufo-Addo, Bawumia, Ministers, MP’s And Other Appointees

Don't forget to share after reading

Many people have wondered how much our political leaders are paid. A lot of Ghanaians find it very difficult with the kind of salaries our leaders take whiles others believe it is just a simple token for their hardwork and service to the country. Ghanaontheglobe.com will provide you with salaries of the President, Vice President, Ministers, Members of Parliament and Council of state.

Below is exactly how much President Akufo-Addo and his ministers will get paid.

President – GH¢ 22,809

Vice President – GH¢ 20,529

Chief Justice – GH¢17,107

Speaker of Parliament – GH¢ 17,791

Cabinet Minister (MP) – GH¢16,423

Cabinet Minster (Non MP) – GH¢ 16,195

Minister of State (MP) – GH¢ 15,967

Minister of State (Non MP) – GH¢ 15,739

Regional Minister (MP) – GH¢ 15,967

Regional Minister (Non-MP) – GH¢15,511

Deputy Minster (MP) – GH¢ 14,826

Deputy Regional Minister (MP) – GH¢14,598

Deputy Minister (Non-MP) – GH¢ 14,369

Dep. Regional Minster (Non-MP) – GH¢ 14,142

Chairman, Council of State – GH¢ 14,826

Member, Council of State – GH¢ 13,685


Prez. Akufo-Addo re-elected as ECOWAS Chairman

Asamoah Gyan Blacklist Joy FM over disrespect, check full details…..

Professional Makeup Class For Beginners, Enroll Now…

Shatta Wale songs featured in a Netflix Movie, check full details..


The names which have been submitted to Parliament for vetting and approval includes new entrants like Francis Asenso-Boakye for Works and Housing, Samuel Abdulai Jinapor for Lands and Natural Resources, Mustapha Yussif for Youth and Sports, Ebenezer Kojo Kum for Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs, Godfred Yeboah Dame and Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum have been elevated from their previous deputy minister positions in the Attorney General and Minister of Jusitice and Education ministries respectively. Freda Prempeh has also been elevated to a Minister of State at the Works and Housing Ministry same as Anthony Cudjoe for Public Enterprises.

Those who have been maintained as Ministers but to new designations are Matthew Opoku Prempeh for Energy, John Peter Amewu for Railway Development, Mavis Hawa Koomson for Fisheries and Aquaculture Development, Dan Botwe for Local Government and Rural Development, Ibrahim Awal Mohammed for Tourism, Arts and Culture and Sarah Adwoa Safo for Gender, Children and Social Protection.

For those who have maintained their portfolios, they are Kojo Oppong Nkrumah for Information, Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto for Agriculture, Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanten for Trade and Industry, Ursula Owusu Ekuful for Communications, Ken Ofori Atta for Finance, Albert Kan Dapaah for National Security, Dominic Nitiwul for Defence, Ambrose Dery for Interior, Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu for Parliamentary Affairs, Kwaku Agyemang Manu for Health, Kwasi Amoako Atta for Roads and Highways, Kwaku Ofori Asiamah for Transport, Cecilia Abena Dapaah for Sanitation and Water Resources and Ignatius Baffour Awuah for Employment and Labour Relations.


Source: Ghanaontheglobe.com

About Osman Nuhu

I'm a certified truth-teller/blogger/ Student of University of Ghana, C.E.O of Ghanaontheglobe.com. For Promos/Ads/Booking for Events contact: 0548555750/ osmannuhukasoa@gmail.com

Check Also

Benevolent taxi driver wows social media as he returns GHc8,400 to owner; VP gift him 20k

Don't forget to share after reading  A taxi driver has received applause from Ghanaians after …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: