Home / NEWS / Prez. Akufo-Addo submits 40 additional Ministers to Parliament including 39 Deputies and 1 substantive Minister

Prez. Akufo-Addo submits 40 additional Ministers to Parliament including 39 Deputies and 1 substantive Minister

Don't forget to share after reading


The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, on Wednesday, 21st April 2021, submitted to the Speaker of Parliament, Rt. Hon. Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin, the names of thirty nine(39) Deputy Ministers and one substantive Minister for Parliament Vetting.

The list includes Minister of State at the Ministry of Finance, Hon. Charles Adu-Boahen.

Below are the list of Deputy Ministers Nominated



1. Hon. Abena Osei-Asare, MP

2. Hon. John Ampontuah Kumah, MP

Trade and Industry

1. Hon. Nana Dokua Asiamah Adjei, MP

2. Hon. Michael Okyere Baafi, MP

3. Mr. Herbert Krapa


1. Hon. Mohammed Amin Adam, MP
2. Hon. William Owuraku Aidoo, MP
3. Hon. Andrew Egyapa Mercer, MP

Locall Government, Decentralisation & Rural

1. Hon. Augustine Collins Ntim, MP


1. Hon. Osei Bonsu Amoah, MP
2. Hon. Martin Adjei-Mensah Korsah, MP

Foreign Affairs &Regional Integration

1. Hon. Thomas Mbomba, MP

2. Hon. Kwaku Ampratwum-Sarpong, MP



Nana Agradaa arrested over ‘money-doubling rituals’, tv stations shutdown

Lady sadly contracts HIV from first boyfriend after he deceived her

Nana Ama McBrown Could’ve Been Jailed For Publicly Kissing Her Daughter – Gender Minister(Former)

Keta Basic School Exams Cancelled Over Question In Ewe Paper Insulting President


Office of Attorney General & Ministry of Justice

1. Mr. Alfred Tuah-Yeboah
2. Ms. Diana Asonaba Dapaah

Food & Agriculture

1. Hon. Yaw Frimpong Addo, MP
2. Hon. Mohammed Hardi Tuferu, MP


1. Hon. John Ntim Fordjuor, MP
2. Hon. Gifty Twum-Ampofo, MP


1. Hon. Tina Gifty Mensah, MP
2. Hon. Mahama Asei Seini, MP

Lands& Natural Resources

1. Hon. Benito Owusu Bio, MP
2. Hon. George Mireku Duker, MP

Roads & Highways

1.Hon. Mavis Nkansah-Boadu, MP
2. Hon. Stephen Pambin Jalulah, MP


1.Hon. Hassan Tampuli, MP
2. Hon. Frederick Obeng Adom, MP
3. Hon. Kofi Amankwah-Manu, MP

Defence & Interior

1. Hon. Naana Eyiah Quansah, MP

Communications & Digitalisation

1. Hon. Ama Pomaa Boateng, MP

Works& Housing

1. Hon. Abdulai Abanga, MP

Fisheries &Aquaculture Development

1. Hon. Moses Anim, MP

Railway Development

1. Hon. Kwaku Asante-Boateng, MP

Sanitation & Water Resources

1. Hon. Amidu Issahaku Chinnia, MP
Tourism, Arts & Culture

1. Mr. Mark Okraku Mantey

Gender, Children & Social Protection
Hon. Lariba Zuweira Abudu, MP

Employment& Labour Relations
Hon. Bright Wireko-Brobbey, MP

Ms. Fatimatu Abubakar

Youth & Sports
Hon. Evans Opoku Bobie, MP



Source: Ghanaontheglobe.com

About Osman Nuhu

I'm a certified truth-teller/blogger/ Student of University of Ghana, C.E.O of Ghanaontheglobe.com. For Promos/Ads/Booking for Events contact: 0548555750/ osmannuhukasoa@gmail.com

Check Also

Benevolent taxi driver wows social media as he returns GHc8,400 to owner; VP gift him 20k

Don't forget to share after reading  A taxi driver has received applause from Ghanaians after …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: